Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger joined EPL Hall of Fame


LONDON – The English Premier League officially announced that Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger are inducted into the EPL Hall of Fame.

The organisation confirmed this on Wednesday through its official website and social media.

The acknowledgements acted as an appreciation and compliment to these two legendary team managers, who had huge reputations across the Premier League in 1990’s to 2010’s.

Ferguson: Red Devils’ greatest coach

Ferguson is widely considered the greatest head coach in both Manchester United and the Premier League history.

The 81 years old Scottish managed the Red Devils from 1986 to 2013, created a dynasty in his 27 years service with a total of 38 trophies, including 13 league championships and two UEFA Champions League titles.

Feggie is well known for his brilliant ability to raise young players and cultivating football stars, many top class players are born under his management including Cristiano Ronaldo, Eric Cantona, David Beckham, Paul Scholes, Wayne Rooney and Rio Ferdinand.

Ferguson is also famous for his strict control on club players, setting up tight rules to ensure his squad’s high discipline, resulting in top performance and stable condition in every season.

He announced his retirement in May 2013 after bringing United their 13th EPL title, and the giant club were unable to win another league trophy until today.

Wenger: Professor who made Gunners’ era

Arsene Wenger is acknowledged as the second greatest club manager in Premier League history, next to Alex Ferguson.

The 73 years old Frenchman who coached Arsenal for 22 years from 1996 to 2018, is the manager who coached for the longest time in both the Gunners and EPL history.

The Professor brought the Red London club a total of 17 titles, including three league trophies and seven FA Cup championships.

He led Arsenal to create a golden era in the 2000’s, completed an achievement to stay unbeaten in the entire season 2003/04 to become the EPL winner.

Wenger is also reputed for his excellence in raising young teenagers, which prefers to train potential players instead of signing expensive famous stars, this helps the club to operate in a profitable way.

However, the only regret of the French is he couldn’t help the Gunners to hail their first ever European championship in club history.

Hall of Fame: More to come

The English Premier League Hall of Fame was established in 2021, to acknowledge those great retired players in the event which was founded in 1992.

Ferguson and Wenger are the only two coaches who were inducted into the list.

In 2021, eight players were given the honours, including Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer, David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane and Frank Lampard.

Another eight legends were nominated last year, which were Wayne Rooney, Patrick Vieira, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes and Ian Wright.

There will be a few players joining the EPL Hall of Fame this year, which are yet to be revealed.

For daily updates news kindly check here: 24.Live